If I Didn’t Believe In God

Grace and Truth

The only constant that has been in my life is God.  The only way I’ve been able to navigate this world is believing that He was right beside me.  The many times I’ve thought of giving up, it was His love that stopped me.

He is truly my best friend.  My help.  My joy.  My counselor.  My everything.

With Him by my side, I can endure anything.  I know I have a purpose as long as I believe in Him.  That my life will have impact and meaning.  That I would achieve more with His strength than I would with mine alone.

I have never seen Him.  But I’ve perceived Him.  In my dreams, He ministers to me.  When I’m awake, He counsels me.  When I’m selfish, He challenges me.  Through it all, He is my dependable companion and confidant.

So the mere thought that He is not real is as…

View original post 215 more words

Leave a Reply

