Created To Glorify

for-the-gloryNot unto us, O Lord, not unto us, but to Your name give glory. Psalm 115:1 (NIV )

Our Heavenly Father’s purpose in creating us is to magnify his glory.  As followers of Christ, we are to live our lives in such a way as to further his kingdom.

He desires our companionship and invites us to seek him for more than what he can do for us.  He longs for our undivided attention out of love because of who is to us. Our day should begin with an attitude of upward praise; seeking  his face before we seek his hand.

Many mornings, I hit the alarm grumbling about  going to the job I prayed for him to provide.  My prayer begins not with words of praise but with a list of needs. I seem to forget that he is all knowing and as a loving Father, he will provide and grant  the desires of my heart.  He knows what lies ahead and is ready to help meet the demands of the day even before that pesky alarm sounds.

As a parent, there is no greater joy than to have one of my children sit and spend time with me for no other reason than to show their love.  God is no different. Our words of praise for who he is and for what he has done is sweet love to him.  I believe he has a smile when we come to him for the sole purpose of sitting and spending time with him.

“Dear Heavenly Father, Thank you for loving me so much that you sent your Son to die for me. I begin my day today praising you for who you are and for what you have done in my life. You are amazingly awesome. Amen.”

2 thoughts on “Created To Glorify

  1. So true! I find myself spouting of my list of “God help me withs” without so much as a “Good morning Father.” Love u Kim and your perseverance to serve and honor our Saviour.

    Like

Leave a Reply

